Angela's Glass Studio

A journey with glass, family and personal goals.

Metalsmithing – Part 1

on December 28, 2011

I’ve always loved metal work. I pride myself on being unique and designing my own patterns. So I can’t think of anything better than combining metal with my glass jewelry. I spent 7 hours reading, learning and shopping for a complete metalsmithing setup. I’m still waiting for everything to arrive since I just ordered yesterday, but I thought I would share the transformation of my desk in my studio. Here is the before picture.

20111228-122043.jpg

I know… it’s pretty bad. But soon it will look like an organized metalsmithing station. Hopefully. Stay tuned!

One response to “Metalsmithing – Part 1

  1. Shirley VH says:

    Congratulations on your newest venture!

Leave a Reply

